Spook The Horses


About this artist...

Decade(s) active:

We say:

Cover image









Spook the Horses are an atmospheric post-metal band. Their first release was 2011’s ‘Brighter’, followed by ‘Rainmaker’ in 2015. ‘Rainmaker’ saw the band move away from their previous dense trio of guitars and into the arid and spacious, with strings, horns and haunting vocals. The have supported many musical contemporaries such as The Ocean, This Will Destroy You, Sleepmakeswaves, Ulcerate and Kylesa…

Music 101 correspondent Craig Hayes caught up with Spook the Horses’ guitarist Donnie Cuzens, and band frontman Callum Gay, to discuss the evolution in the band’s sound on Rainmaker….

Last edited: 24.08.16

Elsewhere online:

From the Blog:

From DigitalNZ:

Hm, something went wrong there -- please try again in a minute

have your say

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>