Post-apocalypse novel wins Arthur C Clarke Award

Syndetics book coverThe Canadian writer Emily St John Mandel has won the 2015 Arthur C. Clarke Award for her much acclaimed fourth novel titledĀ Station Eleven. Set in the Year Twenty it follows a troupe of actors and musicians as they cross a devastated America bringing entertainment to the isolated survivors.
Previous winners of the prestigious science fiction award have been Margaret Atwood, China Mieville and Neal Stephenson.