2012 Eisner Award Winners

The winners of the 2012 Eisner Awards have been announced. These annual awards are given for 49 categories, from Best Writer to Best Publication Design, and include Best Webcomic, Best Cover Artist and Best New series. The Eisner Awards were established in 1988, and are named after the late writer and artist Will Eisner.

Syndetics book cover Syndetics book cover Best Artist/Writer was awarded to Craig Thompson for his graphic novel Habibi.
Best Limited Series was awarded to the graphic novel, Criminal: the Last of the Innocent.
Best Reality-Based Work was awarded to Green River Killer: A True Detective Story.
Mark Waid was awarded the Best Writer, Best Continuing Series and Best Single Issue for Irredeemable, Incorruptible (Boom) and Daredevil respectively.