Wellington City Libraries

Te Matapihi Ki Te Ao Nui

Ngā haora hararei Holiday hours

Christmas & New Year 2020/2021

A warm seasons greetings to all our library borrowers and visitors with best wishes for a happy holiday season. Here are the opening hours across all our libraries from Thursday 24 December - Friday 8 January, when all our libraries resume normal hours.

(Scroll table across to view all dates.)

Thu Dec 24 Fri Dec 25 Sat Dec 26 Sun Dec 27 Mon Dec 28 Tue Dec 29 Wed Dec 30 Thu Dec 31 Fri Jan 01 Sat Jan 02 Sun Jan 03 Mon Jan 04 Tue Jan 05 Wed Jan 06 Thu Jan 07 Fri Jan 08
Brooklyn 10am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 10am-5pm 1pm-5pm 10am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 10am-5:30pm 1pm-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm
CBD - Te Awe Brandon 8am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 9:30am-5pm 9:30am-5pm 9:30am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 8am-8pm 8am-8pm 8am-8pm 8am-8pm
CBD - Arapaki Manners 8am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 9:30am-5pm 9:30am-5pm 9:30am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 8am-7pm 8am-7pm 8am-7pm 8am-7pm
CBD - He Matapihi Molesworth 9am-12pm Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed 9am-5pm 9am-5pm
Cummings Park 10am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 10am-5pm 10am-5pm 10am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 10am-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm
Island Bay 10am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 10am-5pm 1pm-5pm 10am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 10am-6pm 1pm-6pm 10am-8pm 10am-6pm
Johnsonville 9:30am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 9:30am-5pm 9:30am-5pm 9:30am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 9:30am-7pm 9:30am-7pm 9:30am-7pm 9.30am-7pm
Karori 9:30am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 9:30am-5pm 9:30am-5pm 9:30am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 9:30am-6pm 9:30am-6pm 9:30am-8pm 9:30am-6pm
Khandallah 10am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 10am-5pm 10am-5pm 10am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 10am-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm 10am-8pm 10am-5:30pm
Kilbirnie 10am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 10am-5pm 10am-5pm 10am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 10am-6pm 10am-6pm 10am-8pm 10am-6pm
Miramar 10am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 10am-5pm 10am-5pm 10am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 10am-6pm 10am-6pm 10am-6pm 10am-6pm
Newtown 10am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 10am-5pm 10am-5pm 10am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 10am-6pm 10am-6pm 10am-6pm 10am-8pm
Tawa 9:30am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 9:30am-5pm 9:30am-5pm 9:30am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 9:30am-5:30pm 9:30am-5:30pm 9:30am-8pm 9:30am-5:30pm
Wadestown 10am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 10am-5pm 1pm-5pm 10am-5pm Closed Closed Closed Closed 10am-5:30pm 1pm-5:30pm 10am-8pm 10am-5:30pm

Our libraries I Joining I Borrowing